If I leave the recorder will my video be saved?
If you are in the Creator Studio and record or upload a clip, the video will be saved as a draft if you exit out of the web recorder.
When you return to the Creator Studio the draft video, with whatever clip(s) you recorded or uploaded, will still be accessible.